top of page

Defined Contribution Retirement


Minnesota State Colleges and Universities sponsors a Defined Contribution Retirement Plan (under Section 401(a) of the IRS code) as well as a Tax-Sheltered Annuity Plan (403(b)). 


An Advisory Committee comprised of faculty and unclassified staff advises the system on the administration of these plans at quarterly meetings. 


Summary of Retirement Plans

Committee Members:

· Shawn Bjerke (M State - Moorhead), Chair

· Dan Norgard - Normandale

· Mark Grant (Dakota County)

bottom of page