Faculty Rights


The Faculty Rights Committee shall consist of six members approved by the Executive Committee and ratified by the Board of Directors. The Faculty Rights Committee advises the Negotiations Committee, monitors the grievance process, keeps faculty members informed on matters relating to faculty rights, and encourages faculty to be aware of their rights and responsibilities. The grievance representative of each campus serves as a liaison to the Committee.


Supporting Documents for Grievance Reps

Faculty Rights Position Statement


Committee Members:                                                             

· Matt Dempsey (Normandale), Chair

· Linda Erickson (Northwest Tech)

· Deanna Forsman (North Hennepin)

· Tanya Smutka (Inver Hills)

· Cindy Sparrow (Rochester)

· Joel Ziegler (Northland - TRF)

· ______________________________