top of page

Legislative Steering Committee


The Legislative Committee shall consist of six members approved by the Executive Committee and ratified by the Board of Directors. That number shall include faculty lobbyists. The Legislative Committee recommends legislative goals for the organization and organizes appropriate political action efforts to achieve those goals. Members also monitor all state and national legislation affecting state colleges and recommends appropriate action. The legislative liaison of each campus serves as a liaison to the Committee.

Senate Webcasts

MN House live webcasts


Committee Members:

  • Mark Grant (DCTC), Chair

  • Jesse Dahl (MN North - Hibbing)

  • Beth Hentges (Century)

  • Jamie Mahlberg (Rochester)

  • Ed Hahn (NHCC)

  • Chris Stout (MSC SE - Winona)

bottom of page