top of page

Meet and Confer


The MSCF shall establish a committee of no more than eight (8) members to meet and confer with the Chancellor and if requested, the Chair of the Minnesota State Colleges & Universities Board of Trustees. This meet and confer shall be for the purpose of discussion and the mutual exchange of ideas regarding statewide matters which are considered significant by the MSCF or the Employer.  The Employer shall provide the facilities and set the time for such conferences to take place, and such conferences shall be held at least three (3) times a year. The agenda will be prepared and distributed one (1) week in advance by the board chair or designee, and will include all items submitted by the MSCF. The agenda shall also include all items submitted by the board chair.



Committee Members:

  • Kevin Lindstrom (Anoka Tech), Chair

  • Jim Biederman (Anoka Ramsey - Coon Rapids)

  • Nicole Bietz (Inver Hills)

  • Sandra Kaplan (Central Lakes)

  • Matt Dempsey (Normandale)

  • Ayesha Shariff (St. Paul College)

  • Kent Quamme (M State - Fergus Falls)

bottom of page