top of page


Here are our September recommendations.


Rep. Marion O'Neill
P.O. Box 372
Buffalo, MN 55313


Rep. O'Neill

Rep. O'Neill was a staff member to former majority leader Amy Koch. When Rep. Bruce Anderson ran for the open Senate seat, O’Neill took it as invitation to run for the House, and did so successfully. 

Rep. O’Neill is in her second term as vice chair of the House Higher Education Committee. She received her undergraduate degree at Bemidji State University in applied psychology. She serves on the Greater Minnesota Economic and Workforce Development Committee. 

Rep. O’Neill has been a behind-the-scenes advocate for the two-year colleges in the MnSCU system. While she does keep a frugal eye on MnSCU’s finances, she believes a quality higher education system in Minnesota is necessary to meet future needs of the workforce, business and industry.


Rep. Peter Fischer
2443 Standridge Ave.
Maplewood, MN 55109


Rep. Fischer

Rep. Fischer is in his second term and has long been a supporter of the two-year college system within MnSCU. He is a graduate of Lakewood (now Century College), and organized the student march to the Capitol in support of the MCCFA strike, which occurred in the late '70s.

Rep. Fischer’s assignments include Health and Human Services and Veterans Affairs committees. He also serves as a member of the Environment and Natural Resource Policy and Finance Committee, and has been involved in efforts to address water management challenges in White Bear Lake.

Rep. Fischer is someone we can count on to support the needs of the two-year colleges within the MnSCU system. Please consider supporting him with your Sawbuck contribution.



And don't forget to spread the word about the Sawbuck Club!

Sincerely yours,
Rick Nelson
MSCF Government Relations Steering Committee Chair


This independent expenditure is prepared and paid for by Education Minnesota PAC.
41 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55103, in support of the above named candidates.
This material is not approved by the above named candidates, nor are the above named candidates responsible for it.

bottom of page