The Negotiations Committee consists of eight members, including the MSCF President. Seven members are appointed by the MSCF Executive Committee and ratified by the Board of Directors. This committee and representatives from MnSCU negotiate the Master Contract—the document which sets compensation and governs terms and conditions of employment such as:

  • Academic Freedom

  • Grievance Process

  • Retirement Benefits

  • Professional Development

  • Faculty Rights

  • Salary

  • Insurance

  • Workload


​Committee Members:

· Matt Williams (Inver Hills), Chief Negotiator

· Susan Amacher (Hennepin Tech - Eden Prairie)

· Matthew Dempsey (Normandale)

· Ron Ferguson (Ridgewater - Willmar)

· Joel Juen (St. Paul)

· Tracy Kuny (Century)

· Kent Quamme (M State – Fergus Falls)

· Mindy Travers (St. Paul)